Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

Our Leadership


The vestry at St. Peter's consists of 9 members elected to 3-year terms.   The current vestry is shown below with term expiration dates.  

Senior Warden:  Brent Jones (12/31/2019)

Junior Warden:  Dee Carter (12/31/2021)

Register:  Jane Tyler Coates (12/31/2019)

Jessica Cruise (12/31/2019)

Johnny Jenkins (12/31/2019)

Roberta Kulina (12/31/2020)

Scott Mitchell (12/31/2020)

Cathy Perry (12/31/2021)

Jan Saylor (12/31/2020)

Church officers

Cemetery Manager:  Jimmy Coates

Treasurer:  Wanda Mason

Treasurer of Cemetery Fund:  Dee Carter

Treasurer of Endowment Fund:  Mary Anne Hopkins

Trustees:  Carl Flemer, Jr., Wanda Mason, John Hopkins

Church Operating Committees

Acolytes:  Deacon Linda Murphy

Altar Guild:  Mary Beth Carter, Wanda Mason

Building & Grounds:  Dee Carter, Mary Beth Carter, John Hopkins, Johnny Jenkins, Roberta Kulina, Tom Smallwood

Cemetery:  Dee Carter, Jimmy Coates, Doug Flemer

Christian Education:  Deacon Linda Murphy, Christina Gruszecki

Endowment Fund:  Carl Flemer, Jr., Mary Anne Hopkins, Jane Tyler Coates

Finance and Audit:  Roberta Kulina, Mary Beth Carter, Fletch Flemer

Kitchen (events & supplies):  Cathy Jones, Roberta Kulina 

Lay Readers:  Mary Anne Hopkins

Nursery:  Julie Hynson

Outreach:  Julie Hynson, Mary Berry,  Cathy Perry, Betty Currey, Jan Saylor

Stewardship:  Wanda Mason, Roberta Kulina, Johnny Jenkins, Cy Murphy

Ushers/Church Security:  Scott Mitchell 

Diocese and Regional Committees

Diocesan Council Delegate:  Tom Smallwood;  Alternate:  Cy Murphy

Region II Delegate:  Tom Smallwood;  Alternate:  Cy Murphy